An Introduction

Hi!… I’m Morgan, or at least I call myself that, for now. Really, I don’t know who I am. I’m not convinced that it’s something that can really be known. I’m not convinced it’s real, at least not how we think about it. I worry that by defining it, us, we, me, that by labeling me and trying to describe me with words, I’ll just trick myself. I won’t do myself justice. I don’t think we can really be defined. Yet, I am… I can’t stop saying I, or, at least, I don’t know how to yet.

I am a window, or maybe I am the person standing behind it… but then, who is he? I am the observer. Things happen: sights, sounds, feelings, thoughts, smells, tastes, and I know them. I am a knower then … but see how that limits? Because also I don’t know. I have no idea. I can barely grasp at something much greater, beyond, through, and all around. What is that? Me?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

