Cherry Blossoms

Ever since I met you, I have to let you know
that you’re so awesome you make me awful.
You’re so terrific, I’m terrible.
You take my words and you flip them so!

Ever since I met you, I have to let you know
that you’re so uncanny, I’m a cannibal.
I want to eat you from head to toe.
You take my words and you flip them so!

Ever since I met you, I have to let you know
that you’re so calorific, I’m combustible.
You’re a cherry blossom and it’s April.
You take my words and you flip them so!

Ever since I met you, I have to let you know
that unlike many, babe you’re tangible.
Once I reach you, then I know
that I was playing possum and I would waffle.
I was horrific; it was horrible.
Then you took my words and you flipped them so.
Now I’ve got plenty, and life’s plentiful!

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

