Daylight savings

What are these rope-things going to bring?
Wait up now, I think I’m on the brink.
The puppet reached up and touched a string;
Wow now look how I dance and sing!

I wound the clocks to set the day,
and found the way to keep time at bay.
I’m like an ant, but I can move a star!
Or who am I kidding, have I gone too far?

The sun’s still there, not a thing has changed
Except that now I’ve hot-wired my brains.
Is it me or the clock that’s got the power,
If I’m the one who decides the hour?

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

