Introductions

Hi! I’m Morgan, or at least I call myself that for now. Really, I don’t know who I am. I’m not convinced that it’s something that can really be known. I’m not convinced it’s real, at least not how we think about it. I worry that by defining it, us, we, me, that by labeling me and trying to describe me with words, I’ll just trick myself. I won’t do myself justice. I don’t think we can really be defined. Yet, I am. I can’t stop saying I, or at least I don’t know how to yet.

I am a window, or maybe I am the person standing behind it, but then, who is he? I am the observer. Things happen: sights, sounds, feelings, thoughts, smells, tastes, and I know them. I am a knower then … but see how that limits? Because also I don’t know. I have no idea. I can barely grasp at something much greater, beyond, through, and all around. What is that? Me?


This post is part of my Throwback Thursday series and originally appeared on March 14th, 2016.

This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

